In The Mix

As a SharePoint architect I have the business behind me and the Developers and IT Pro on my shoulders.

No SharePoint Conference in 2010 ? June 8, 2010

Filed under: Conference — fmuntean @ 6:25 pm

Today I have got an email announcing the SharePoint  Conference which I attended for the last few years now. I got so exited and tried to register but for my surprise the conference starts only in October of 2011.

Hmm. What is going on?

Microsoft ships SharePoint 2010, which is a big improvement over the “old”  MOSS 2007, but skips the most important conference for SharePointers this year?

I was prepared to attend all the 400 level sessions available, to gain as much knowledge as I can from the experts. I have been part of the SharePoint 2010 Ignite training and been to SPC2009 in October of last year, and I still consider that there is a lot more for me to learn about this new platform.

image

If you are interested into getting more info in a certain area of SharePoint please feel free to contact me and maybe we can have our own mini-conference. 

 

One Response to “No SharePoint Conference in 2010 ?”

  1. Sharepointfest Says:

    Oh, it’s really sad news. I am attending a Sharepoint Conference this coming September 23, 2010 at Sharepoint Fest – Denver 2010 in Colorado Convention Center. Try it out maybe you can join us there.


Leave a Reply

